Christmas in Miami Designing

Christmas in the South is not the same as the North. I am originally from New York and I have to say that I do miss the snow-white Christmas, the aroma of roasted peanuts and the busy city street noise. Although much time has passed by since I last visited my home town, I still have clear memories of this event.

Even though I miss the Christmas events in New York, I do not miss the cold weather. I have vivid memories of having to walk for many miles in the freezing weather just to get a glimpse of the Christmas displays on 5th Avenue. There was so much traffic, so many people walking, or better said, racing back and forth. The uncomfortable feeling of being cramped in layers of clothing and the holiday rush really took a toll on my emotions. One moment of excitement at the sight of the beautiful and almost realistic Christmas displays, and then a moment of disappointment at having to face the cold wind slap me in the cheek.

Now… Miami is a soothing and relaxing place to live. Its morning sunshine, the aqua ocean water and beautiful art deco colored city streets are amazing in itself. In Winter time, the air cools off at night and the days are warm and sunny. Although we do have some evening rush hours, they are no way compared to the hustle and bustle of New York City. Beach time on Saturdays is a delight and seashell picking is one of my daughter’s most loved moments on the beach.

I am amazed with the aqua and sea green colors. This year I decided to use the blues in my Holiday jewelry as a reminder of the Christmas Holiday and Miami weather combined. I have prepped and prepared for Christmas this year and finally have some amazing items on display at my Catilla store. Sparkled Starfish Tree Ornaments, sparkled handmade resin stars, buttons and seashells and many other unique items are part of our Christmas collection.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment