DAGGERED BLUE HEART

Throughout the years many people who know me have asked my why I design such simple pieces. Many people love big stones and dangling links. When I began designing jewelry several years ago, my focus was on color and large pieces. Many of those pieces sold with much ease since everyone was looking for something impressive to wear. I guess I have become more simple. I believe that simple elegance is all you need when it comes to jewelry. Of course, this is my opinion. Why do I design simple pieces? Simply because they are simple and casual, simple and classy, simple and urban and simply delicate. A simple necklace can be worn with basically any outfit or any style. It is how you wear it! This simple necklace has a dagger brass heart charm with a periwinkle blue faceted chalcedony stone. I love using heart charms combined with precious stones because they say “love and serenity” to them. I find that when I wear one of my simple pieces, I receive the most compliments because people find them to be curiously pretty. I guess you can call me a simple kind of gal. CAT

Necklace available at http://www.catz-katodesigns.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

